Free Massage

Well, today I finished giving out my 100 massage certificates/coupons for the week. I overcame a personal hurdle as well. I had already succeeded overcoming my fears once this week, when putting flyers on peoples’ doors, or under screen doors, etc. That was scary for me as well. I kept hoping that no one was going to come out with a shotgun or loose their dogs at me. It was difficult when as soon as I stepped next to the door the dogs would start barking…but that was my earlier hurdle this week.

Today, I went into businesses…I have been tremendously frightened of doing this, to the point where enough anxiety would kick in that I would start shaking. However, this time I was armed with a free 30 minute massage. It is interesting to note how much our culture loves free things. I kept the mantra in my head that if I wanted to succeed I needed to go into these businesses and give them my materials…something in me finally snapped and said let’s just go do it.

It was interesting…I would walk into a business and they would greet me and (of course) I would greet them back. I stood holding my pile of envelopes (with five massage certificates in each one). I would introduce myself and the name of my business/practice and let them know that I had just opened in the area. It was at that point when they would start to look at me funny (I could almost hear it…uh oh, what does he want from us). Then I would tell them that since I have just opened I was coming around and giving out free 30 minute massages while showing the envelope.

As soon as the words “free and massage” came out I was welcomed and in some cases even introduced to others while they told them about what I was doing. It was a fantastic feeling…and of course after the first success it became easier and easier…believe me, no one said no to the free massage.

Now, to start booking clients. 🙂

What a wonderful, liberating day!

Total Natural Health

1070 Tunnel Rd., Suite 20, Asheville, NC 28805 (828)-333-2067

Leave a comment