New Place – Love It!!!

Wow! It feels like it has been forever since I have posted anything on my blog…or facebook…or my website for that matter. I recently completed a promotion with Groupon and was extremely busy. Now, that the promotion is over things have slowed down a bit. However, things slowed down a little more since I was closed for about a week and a half during my move to my new space.
I had most recently been renting a room in the back of a Pilates Studio, which, although having a place in one location was nice, was not particularly conducive to massage. My favorite was the one night (that I usually took off) when I booked a client, not knowing that a teenage ballet class would be in session. Imagine trying to give a massage with partial music blasting throughout the room next door, teenage girls jumping up and down and laughing, and an instructor shouting out instructions and beats to the music. (Ugghhh) – not a returning customer (although, now that I am in a new spot I do plan on calling her and offering her something to make up for it.
Anyway, I am thrilled with my new spot!!! I am in South Asheville (a great area!). I have an office, a huge backroom (where I provide my massages), a lobby, an extra room which I haven’t used yet (except for some storage), and of course a bathroom (my parents actually asked if I had one ha ha). So, it has been wonderful. The place looks absolutely beautiful thanks to the help of my wife and her friend. I Love it–from the paintings (local artists), to the Orchids, to the furniture.
Now, at the risk of making this an even longer post, I have to say that having this space that is mine (or maybe shared using the extra room) my confidence level is sooo much higher, which in turn means that the massages I provide are that much better! In addition, I am preparing a syllabus for some manifesting classes that I plan to offer.
Anyway, if you are in the area, I will have a Grand Opening Promotion for the months of June and July, so either call, e-mail, or contact me through my web page for more information. Thanks!

828-333-2067
totalnaturalhealth@massagetherapy.com
http://www.totalnaturalhealth.abmp.com

Leave a comment